Couponing in 2014

20140121-071535.jpg

I got this awesome email from CVS last week. Look how much money I saved at CVS last year!! All that free money! To be in the top 13% of savers in only my first real year of couponing feels really good.

Truthfully I haven’t been finding many great deals in 2014. I did find some really great Christmas clearance finds at CVS a few weeks ago that will be great for my present closet I am starting.

My mom has had a present closet for as long as I can remember and I think it is a really great and practical idea. Always good to have gifts on hand for last minute presents or just presents you got at a really great price!

I picked up some things over Christmas and post Christmas that I got amazing deals on that will be perfect presents down the line!

This Week’s Haul: It’s not much but I’m getting back into it!

20140127-132106.jpg

CVS Transaction #1

  • (2) Maybelline Mascaras – $7.49 each

Coupons used

  • $5 off $15 Cosmetics – CVS coupon
  • 25% off CVS coupon
  • (2) $2 off Maybelline Mascara coupons
  • $5 Extra Bucks

Total: Paid: $0.00 for $14.98 worth of product! Received $5 ECBS!

CVS Transaction #2

  • Dove Advance Care Deodorant – On sale for 2/$10. Original Price: $6.99

 

Coupons Used

  • $2/$8 Deodorant purchase – CVS coupon
  • (3) $2 off Dove Advanced Care Deodorant coupons
  • $5 Extra Bucks

Total: Paid $2.00 for $13.98 worth of products . Received $5 ECBs.

Total For Week: Paid $2.00 for $28.96 worth of products and I have $5 ECBS for next week!

 

Leave a Reply

