Utilizing my stockpile: housewarming present

20130930-082304.jpg

I am obsessed with this basket I put together for my friends’ housewarming party this past weekend. I was able to put together a nice combination of things by utilizing my stock pile.

I purchased the basket, sparkly pumpkin and football ice cube tray specially from Target and then added shampoo/conditioner, laundry detergent, shaving cream, air freshener, Halloween soap and lotion all from my stock pile.

Put a little tissue paper on the bottom of the basket (bought during target’s Christmas clearance sale!) and ta da, a nice basket full of things for my friends living their awesome new big girl center city apartment life! And done all on a budget.

I have another housewarming party coming up next month! Any suggestions for making this basket even better?

Leave a Reply

