ROAR!

Workout/Weigh In Wednesday already! Our first lovely host Skinny Meg has some great tips on what to do if you’re feeling discouraged. I can totally relate, so make sure you all check her out! Heather of Pretty Strong Medicine has reactions to how she is keeping on her fitness while in med school! You go girl!

This week I have been loving Katy Perry’s new song ROAR! It should be everyone’s new gym anthem!

I got the eye of the tiger, a fighter, dancing through the fire
Cause I am a champion and you’re gonna hear me ROAR

AlexInPhilly WorkoutI did this workout on Sunday and loved it. Even though it is an interval workout I feel like it hits you as a distance workout also because the rest time isn’t really that resty! Typically my rest is all under 4.5. Going up .1 in every set is not enough to kill you but enough to keep challenging yourself and getting more distance in. I almost hit 4 miles on this (excluding the warmup!)

I also was thinking of keeping track of my mileage just for fun. I think it might keep me inspired and excited to really see how my miles add up each week. I don’t have a full week yet since I just started recording on Monday but this what my week’s mileage looks like so far:

  • Monday: 3.81 miles of interval running
  • Tuesday: 8.41 miles of biking
  • Wednesday: 3.0 miles of interval running and 2.75 miles on the bike.

Woo! How was everyone’s workouts this week?

4 thoughts on “ROAR!

  1. Have you seen the lyrics video for this song? super cute!

  2. Can’t wait to try this. Thanks, dear!

Leave a Reply

