Lifeway Program – Smoothie Review

Influenster came to me recently with a new product to test called Lifeway. I am always up for trying free things so of course I jumped at the opportunity. I have never heard of it before and didn’t remember seeing it in my grocery store. I looked it up and found out it is all about probiotics and health and organic which is great cuz I am trying to not to eat like crap. Another added bonus is that all of the milk in these products comes from animals who are given no antibiotics or growth hormones and are produced without the use of conventional pesticides.

Image

When I received my voucher I went searching and this is what I found. Shop Rite and Pathmark both only had the smoothies. Pathmark had plain and strawberry while Shop Rite had plain, strawberry and vanilla. Lifeway has other products like frozen yogurt and freeze pops but I haven’t been able to find them yet. I chose the strawberry smoothie and decided to eat it for lunch at work! Lunch is such a pain because I hate packing ahead of time and I hate buying lunch every day. So I thought this smoothie would be great to just grab and go.

Image

And it was absolutely delicious!! It was pretty thick and creamy and had a really nice texture. I thought I would eat the entire thing for lunch until I saw the whole thing had almost 900 calories in it!! I guess it is 32 oz, which is huge, but I did think it was a ton of calories. Lucky for me it was very filling and I only had half for lunch.

Overall I would probably buy them again. Shop Rite had the better price at $2.99. At Pathmark they were $3.99. And you do get a lot for your money, 32oz is HUGE. I really think I’ll try this again when the pumpkin flavor comes out for fall. I can’t resist pumpkin.

To find Lifeway products in a store near you use this store locator.

*”I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.”

Leave a Reply

