Back On That Gym Grind

Ah it felt so good to be back in the gym this morning for a good long workout! On Monday I did a short workout because it was my first day of work and I took off from going to the gym Tues-Thurs because I babysat before work and didn’t have time for a long workout and shower in between so I did some squats and abs at home. But man it felt good to get back on it today!

gymselfie

FLEX FRIDAY!  WOO. The boyfriend actually commented and said my arms were looking more toned yesterday! gym1

Did some arm machines. This one is my new fave. Gotta work those triiiiiiis

photoThis is the workout I did today on the treadmill. 3.57 miles total including warm up/cool down gym2And finished off with 15 minutes on the stair master – Calorie Burner on level 8.

Choco Berry Protein ShakeAh this may be one of my favorite creations yet! I was down to a mere few berries that were 1-2 days away from going bad and wanted to use them up so I threw them in my normal chocolate protein shake that I typically have after lifting. And it was amazing.

  • 3/4 scoop Chocolate whey protein powder
  • 1 cup mixed berries
  • 6-8 ounces of almond milk
  • handful of ice cubes
  • BLEND BABY BLEND

It was so fluffy and delicious and I got the refreshing taste of berries with the chocolatey taste of the protein powder. What a difference some berries can make.

One thought on “Back On That Gym Grind

  1. Pingback: Power Hour (non-alcoholic version) | Fitness and Fumbling

Leave a Reply

