Getting Some Inspiration

Lately I have been feeling down about my progress, or lack there of. I feel like I have been getting serious about my workouts now for 6 months and haven’t seen an ounce of difference anywhere. And if I don’t see any differences then why keep putting myself through the endless sweat sessions and being sore 6 days of the week. Being sore is not fun.

I keep seeing pictures of these people on Instagram who are overweight and then smoking hot in 6 months. I’m not overweight and haven’t made any progress in 6 months. I don’t eat terribly. I don’t sit around lazy every day. But still I remain the same. I do interval cardio. I lift weights. I drink bottles and bottles of water a day. I eat small meals every 2-3 hours. I do all the tips and tricks out there in the magazines short of 100% clean eating. But nothing.

And then I found this on Instagram.

workoutinsp

I recently discovered the library in Philly and read the new Wendy Williams book on the stair master this week. She says that ‘losing weight is not a sprint, it is a marathon.’ So on I go. I stepped up my cardio this week. I have been doing 1-2 interval treadmill workout and reading my new books on the stair master for 20-30 minutes each day. And I mixed in some weight machines for arms on Tuesday.

workoutfastThis is one of my new favorite interval workouts. Also found on Instagram. I follow some great people. I do this workout 1.0 SLOWER than the numbers posted. I can’t imagine running it at the posted speeds currently, but I will get there!

Workout Wednesday brought to you by SKINNY MEG’s linkup!

6 thoughts on “Getting Some Inspiration

  1. You can do this my love! I see differences in you. I will help you in any way you’d like and workout with your more often! =D I’m here to help and we can keep each other motivated.

  2. Don’t get discouraged, just keep doing what you do – it WILL catch up and the best part is that you are being good to your body! Great job!!

  3. Pingback: Tip of the Week # 6 Tweet your Workouts! | Fit and Fab Life!

  4. The stair master is killer I don’t know how you can read on it! Haha i would drip all over the book!

    • Haha it keeps my mind off the pain! And I definitely have dripped on the book before accidentally! I just try to hold the book away from the drip zone.

Leave a Reply

