Skinny Meg Lovin

So today I sat through a Defensive Driving class all day in NJ. It was highly suggested I attend since I received 4 points last November because I got a speeding ticket coming home for Thanksgiving. Oopps. During class my phone kept vibrating saying I had new followers, new likes, comments, all of the above. And for some reason it didn’t hit me that something must have happened until I got back to Philly at 5pm. That’s when I got an e-mail from someone saying Skinny Meg sent them. Skinny Meg? Sent someone to my blog? What…….? So I check my stats and WOWZA. More than I could ever imagine.

Big thanks to Skinny Meg for giving me a Workout Wednesday shout out, and for loving my iced coffee protein shake recipe I posted yesterday. I am a HUGE FAN!

And hello to everyone Skinny Meg has sent over here to my little blog! I hope to entertain you and that you’ll stay for a while.

For Workout Wednesday this week I am going with my tried and true, all time favorite interval workout. This workout is even approved by my sister, the workout queen, so I know it is good! IntervalBlastI purposely put no speeds associated with this workout. I test myself every week and have gotten so much faster since I started doing this workout a few months ago. I used to do all 10 intervals at 8.4 and now I can do them all at 8.8 and get faster towards the end. I think this workout is what helped me get so much faster on my 1 mile and my 4 mile test runs I was doing.

And a salad recipe!photo(2)

After some pretty terrible eating today at my defensive driving class I was in need of a really clean dinner. So I made my boyfriend’s favorite: Shirazi Salad.

Recipe:

  • 2 Cucumbers
  • 3 Small tomatos
  • 1/2 red onion
  • Dice all of your vegetables. Throw in some olive oil, lemon juice, salt, pepper, oregano, parmesan cheese.
  • MIX!

My boyfriend said it tasted just like it does in Iranian restaurants except that my dicing skills need some work. I think I’ll look for a slap chop on Amazon!

(This made a pretty decent sized salad that fed myself and my hungry, hungry boyfriend. You can easily adjust how many vegetables you use)

Leave a Reply

