Iced Coffee Protein Shake

Today I wanted to spice up my after lifting protein shake a bit. So I added coffee! It was super easy and really delicious. coffee2

I have many different kinds of k-cups and it is a daily struggle to decide which kind to use! For this drink I chose the Kahlua K-Cup because I knew it would go well with my chocolate protein powder.

coffee1

First Step: Brew your coffee!  Then put it in the freezer for about 5 minutes. This is so the coffee can cool down a bit and won’t automatically melt your ice cubes.

Second Step: Throw all of your ingredients into your blender of choice. I used my NINJA. For my version I used a handful of ice cubes, 1/2 scoop of Chocolate Whey protein powder, 1/2 cup of water, and my coffee once I took it out of the freezer.

Third Step: Blend to desired consistency. Some people like theirs to be frothy and milkshakey but I decided to keep mine in the typical iced coffee liquid state.

coffee3Pretty iced coffee. You’d never know this was enhanced with protein powder!  coffee4YUM!  Sweaty & gross, but enjoying a nice refreshing iced coffee protein shake post workout today! I love break week because there is nobody in the gym and I can use all of the weight lifting machines that I don’t typically use!

One thought on “Iced Coffee Protein Shake

  1. Pingback: Experiments | Fitness and fumbling

Leave a Reply

