Get Your Butt To CVS!

I had an amazing shopping trip today at CVS!  Their beauty clearance is going on and I was in the store for literally an hour.  Of course the clearance at my store wasn’t marked so I made about 5 trips to and from the scanner checking a million items.  I am so excited with how things worked out – I had overage!  Whenever I have overage I try to get an item that I actually need in my house – this week it was granola and tissues!  Totally free all from couponing other items.

519CVS Transaction #1

  • Garnier Shampoo – on sale for $2.99.  (Regular Price: $3.99)
  • Garnier Conditioner – On sale for $2.99.  (Regular Price: $3.99)
  • (2) Sally Hansen Nail polish – $5.49
  • Honey Bunches of Oats – On sale for $2.50.  (Regular Price: $4.39)
  • Palmolive 10 oz Dish Washing Liquid – On sale for $0.99.  (Regular Price: $1.99)

Coupons Used:

  • $4 off $20 CVS coupon
  • $4 off Sally Hansen nail polish
  • $1 off Sally Hansen nail polish
  • BOGO Garnier Coupon
  • $1 off Garnier
  • $.50 off Palmolive
  • $5 CVS Extra Bucks

Total: Paid $1.02 for $25.34 of products.  Received $5 Extra Bucks

-With this transaction I was originally $3 away from $20 so I grabbed the cereal and palmolive to help me get to $20 – making them free!

CVS Transaction #2

  • Almay Makeup Remover – On sale for $1.62.  (Regular Price: $6.49)
  • Revlon Eyeshadow – On sale for $1.99.  (Regular Price: $7.99)
  • (2) Revlon lipstick – On sale for $2.25 each.  (Regular Price: $8.99 each)
  • Rimmel mascara – On sale for $1.87.  (Regular Price: $7.49)
  • Covergirl mascara – On sale for $.4.49.  (Regular price: $8.99)
  • Puffs 68 count tissues – $1.59

Coupons Used:

  • $4 off $12 cosmetics purchase (CVS coupon)
  • (2) $2.00 off Revlon cosmetics item (CVS coupon)
  • (3) $1.00 off Revlon cosmetics item
  • $2 off Almay
  • $1 off Rimmel
  • $2 off Covergirl

This Total: $0.06 for $50.53 worth of products! 

Total For Week: $1.08 for $75.87 worth of products!!!  And I have $5 Extra Bucks to use for next week. 

Deals To Look For Next Week:

Walgreens:

  • Free Scope mouth wash after coupons & Register Rewards
  • .99 Daisy sour cream
  • Venus & Schick Razors – Buy One Get One 50% off

nail colorSo the nail polish is definitely an interesting color.  Way too dark for this time of year.  Will revisit it again in the fall.

5 thoughts on “Get Your Butt To CVS!

  1. Great trip!! I’ve got to go to CVS in the next day or two, myself. I love shopping there!

Leave a Reply

