Spring Cupcakes!

This weekend my friends and I had a little get together.  I always like to bake something so I searched my cabinets and decided on funfetti cupcakes – half with vanilla icing and half with PB2 peanut butter icing!  I was really happy with how they turned out.  My yellow flower cupcake liners were so cute and the icing turned out delicious!  Since the cupcakes were a box mix I made the icing from scratch.

Image

Peanut Butter Icing Recipe:

  • 1 1/2 cups powdered sugar
  • 2 tbsp softened butter
  • 1 tbsp milk
  • 1 tbsp PB2

So simple and easy!  The icing was definitely on the sweet side, but good!  I’ll make any excuse to add PB2 to a recipe!

The sprinkles are from Target’s Easter clearance.  The boyfriend was a bit upset I used them – he is particularly fond of using them on his ice cream.

Image

Once again linking up with Megan and Kenzie for Too Cute Tuesday!  I think that is a pretty cute cupcake right there.

300-x-300-too-cute-tuesday

2 thoughts on “Spring Cupcakes!

  1. Thanks for linking with MBC! Hope you’re having a nice week. I’ve posted the new Homemaking Party for the week and would love to have you link up, if you’d like!

    Blessings,
    Mrs. Sarah Coller

Leave a Reply

