Choco Peanut Butter Refuel Frosty

I have been racking up the Amazon.com gift cards lately from different survey websites I belong to. So I decided to purchase the PB2 that literally every blogger uses and talks about.  I purchased the combo pack that includes both the peanut butter and the chocolate peanut butter.  Today I worked out at home and did the Summer Arms Challenge, Squat challenge, and some abs. After I do weights I like a little protein and thought this was the perfect time to tryout a PB2 creation. photo 1

Ingredients:

  • Gold Standard 100% Whey in Chocolate Malt – this is what my boyfriend buys and what I have on hand 🙂
  • Almond Breeze in Vanilla (I got 2 for $2.78 this week at Pathmark!!)
  • PB2 Choco Peanut Butter
  • Ice

I didn’t really measure anything, I just kind of eye balled it in the NINJA. I only used a quarter of a scoop of protein powder and probably about 1/2 tbsp of PB2. A handful of ice and maybe half a cup of milk.

photo 2

It came out kind of like a frosty from Wendy’s! I blended it for about a minute in the NINJA which for the NINJA is kind of a long time. I always find it difficult to know how long to blend ice and usually wind up with ice chunks. This time though, no chunks of ice!  It came out kind of slushy and frosty like. This was really refreshing post workout and would also be great as a dessert!  I will definitely make different variations of this drink again.

9 thoughts on “Choco Peanut Butter Refuel Frosty

  1. I’ll have to try out the PB2 sometime, thanks for sharing. Cheers!

  2. Sounds delicious! I’ve wanted to try PB2 for a while now too, but I told myself I had to finish off the jar of regular peanut butter first… Once I finally get to that point, a frosty sounds really good!

    • You should definitely give it a try! There are so many different things you can do with it from desserts to stir fry! The one I purchased came with about 12 sample recipes – I never would have thought to put it in stir fry, but I may have to try it!

  3. Mmm….that sounds delicious! I love chocolate and pb together! Thanks for linking up at MBC. My Homemaking Party is open and I’d love to have you join, if you’d like!

    Blessings,
    Mrs. Sarah Coller

Leave a Reply

