I Tried It For Free

Recently I joined a few different websites where I have been given the opportunity to try products for free!  I currently am a Bzz Agent and a Smiley360 Member.  I have had a lot of success with these sites and I have really enjoyed my experiences with them in my short time using them.  You may be wondering, is there a catch?  They just give you these items for free?  Well, yes, I do receive these items at no cost, but in order to successfully complete each “mission” or “campaign” there are certain tasks that must be completed in order to be on additional missions and campaigns.  The goal of these companies is to create buzz and interest in their client’s products.  Typically these are new product launches that would benefit from positive reviews on websites, YouTube Views, blog posts and more.


These are all of the campaigns/missions I have been involved in!  I have received my Simple Skincare line, which you can see in the picture.  Can you believe they sent me the moisturizer, eye makeup remover pads, and two different packs of face wipes?  I was so excited to try and review those products.  For that particular mission I posted my reviews on Amazon.com, Target.com, Soap.com, and Drugstore.com.  Completing this mission raised my Bzz Score to 6.3!  High scores typically mean more campaigns.  I am currently waiting to receive my Green Giant Veggie Snack Chips & Got2B Powderful.  Both campaigns seem amazing and I am anxiously awaiting the mailman every day!   You can expect reviews for those products on the blog coming soon!

For Smiley360 I have been involved in the Campbell’s Go Soup campaign.  I unfortunately forgot to take a picture of the soup before I consumed it!  It was pretty good and they have a ton of interesting and hearty flavors.  They also gave me a digital $1 off coupon to share with everyone!

My biggest advice for participating in any of these programs is to

1.) Fill out all of your available surveys!  That is a big part of what will place you with a mission/campaign

2.) Be patient!  It took me about a week to be placed in the Campbell’s Go Soup mission on Smiley360 and about 2-3 weeks before I was able to join the Simple Skincare campaign on BzzAgent.

widget

Leave a Reply

