Alex’s Green Super Smoothie

Every morning I start my day with a Green Super Smoothie! To make my smoothies I use the NINJA Master Prep blender and I love it! It has worked great for me for 3 years now and I highly recommend it. My daily smoothies vary depending on what I have on hand. Below is an example of the one I made for myself this morning.

ss1Green Super Smoothie Base Recipe:

  • 1-2 Banannas
  • Spinach
  • Almond or Coconut Milk
  • Flaxseed

Options For Add-Ins

  • Protein powder
  • various frozen or fresh fruit
  • Greek yogurt

ss2

Put all of your ingredients into the NINJA and blend!

ss3

Put into a witty coffee cup and enjoy! ss4

My Green Super Smoothie really gets me fueled for the entire day and my workout! Yesterday’s cardio consisted of a quick two miles on the treadmill which I begin at 9 minutes and go 1 beat faster for every quarter mile in the second mile. I typically run around a 9:20 mile so this gets challenging for me. I followed that up with 13 minutes on the elliptical at level 8. I really hate the elliptical but force myself to do other machines every once in a while.

20130410-144455.jpg

20130411-133258.jpg

One thought on “Alex’s Green Super Smoothie

  1. OMG u r turning into chelsea

Leave a Reply

