Today’s Shopping Trip & Workout

Today has been so productive so far and it is only 1pm!  I started my day with a trip to CVS.  I didn’t have too much of a plan in mind but I knew I was going to do some variation of the Physicians Formula makeup deal.  I am really happy with what I came out with and thankful to my cashier who was great the entire time despite multiple problems with the register!

CVS Shopping Trip 4/8

CVS Shopping Trip 4/8

Breakdown:

Infusion Shampoo/Conditioner: On sale for 2/$10 ($5 extra bucks for buying 2)

Xtra Laundry Detergent: On sale for $1.99

(2) Physicians Formula Blushes: On sale for $6.29 each

(2) Physicians Formula Cover Sticks: On sale for $.49

Total before coupons: $25.55  (Retail value before sales: Around $51)

Coupons Used:

(2) $2.00 Infusion shampoo/conditioner coupons from Smart Source 4/7

$2.00 off $8 shampoo purchase (CVS coupon from red machine)

$1 Xtra Laundry Detergent (CVS coupon from red machine)

$4 off $12 beauty purchase (CVS coupon from red machine)

(2) $3.00 Physicians Formula peelies (attached to the blush)

(2) $1.00 Physicians Formula coupon

Total Value of Coupons = $19

Total After Coupons = $6.55 + .40 in tax = $6.95

Paid With:

$1.50 Winter Extra Bucks

$5 CVS Gift Card earned by using Viggle

Total out of pocket = .45 in change! 

Received: $5 extra bucks!

After my awesome trip to CVS I went to the gym.  Today’s workout is typically what I do for my first workout of the week.  Monday is my sprint work day where I run .25 miles followed by walking for .10 or .15 depending on how tired I am.  Today I did 10 intervals which makes 2.5 miles of sprint work and about 1.5 miles of walking (counting in my warm up and cool down).  I then came home and did Monday’s workout for the Summer Arms Challenge.

Monday
Perform 3 circuits of the following routine.

Tricep Push ups – 12 reps
Rest 20 seconds
Bicep curls – 12 reps
Rest 20 seconds
Tricep Kickbacks – 12 reps each arm (Complete 12 reps total for each arm.)
Rest 1 minute

Tomorrow I am looking to get in a nice 5 miles and beat last week’s time of 45:43!

ALEX

2 thoughts on “Today’s Shopping Trip & Workout

  1. Next time, I’m going to come with you. I’m building up my coupon stack!

  2. Alex In Philly
    Life of a sports loving, coupon cutting, cupcake making twenty someting

    just a friendly tip – check the spelling on “something”

Leave a Reply

