Today’s Workout

Today I worked out at home instead of at the gym.  When I work out at home I usually make up my own workouts and just throw things together.  Today, however, I utilized some of the things I have been pinning lately and did Monday’s workout of the 7 Day Ab Challenge, Summer Butt Challenge, Summer Arm Challenge. 

Summer Arm Challenge (I did Tuesday’s workout since I did Monday’s workout yesterday after my cardio)

Tricep Dips – 20 reps
Rest 1 minute before beginning 4 Minute Fat Blaster
4 Minute Fat Blaster
 via Youtube  This routine is designed to continue burning fat for up to 24 hours.

7 Day Ab Challenge

Bob Harper’s Ab Challenge – Complete entire routine (follow video)
Bob Harper’s Set ups – Complete 25 reps (Follow video for correct form)
Leg Lifts – 25 reps
Push Through – 25 reps

Summer Butt Challenge

100 Butt Burns (50 each side)
100 Prisoner Squats
30 Side Lunges – 15 reps each leg
30 Walking Lunges – 15 reps each leg…with light weight dumbbells
50 Side-Lying Leg Lifts – 25 reps each leg

Overall I really liked today’s arm challenge – which I usually do.  I am really about arms and squats currently.  That 4 minute workout really kicks your butt – but you can do anything for 20 seconds!  I even went back and did extras of the high knees and jumping jacks.  The butt challenge for the day totally sucked!  My legs were really feeling it.

 This morning I bought my new running shoes!  I decided upon the Nike Air Relentless 2.  They were on sale for 20% off and I also had a 10% off coupon so I got them for $46!  I love how bright the pink is!

Leave a Reply

